Why was Germany vs suspended? Denmark and when will the Euro 2024 tournament resume?

0
28
Why was Germany vs suspended?  Denmark and when will the Euro 2024 tournament resume?

The Euro 2024 Round of 16 match between Germany and Denmark has been suspended Local tonight. Due to the weather, both teams had to leave the field and go to the locker room midway through the first half.

Why was Germany vs suspended? Denmark and when the tournament will resume

According to a UEFA statement, the official explanation: Due to bad weather (storm and heavy rain) It has been decided to suspend the UEFA EURO 2024 Round of 16 match between Germany and Denmark in Dortmund. UEFA will announce the restart of the competition in due course“.

The weather didn’t let up some Light rain This resulted in real waterfalls in the Borussia Dortmund stadium, despite the fact that all the seats were indoors (in fact, thanks to this, most of the water fell outside where the fans were located). Besides good heaven Hail even fell on the pitch, threatening the German skies.

The region of North Rhine-Westphalia, where Westphalia is located, is under a strong storm warning Intense electrical activity.

Participants have not yet been told to vacate their seats.As is often the case, for example in the MLS, the American League often has to stop or postpone matches due to weather.

After 35 minutes the game was stopped and the players left the field three minutes later. 15 minutes after the suspension (1:55pm in Mexico, 2:55pm in eastern US, 4:55pm in Argentina and 9:55pm in Spain), match officials were seen walking around. The locker room area and the front room of the tunnel and after a few minutes, the players of both teams were in good spirits, talking to each other and started looking at the field, indicating that the game was about to resume. A few minutes. After four minutes, the referee blew his whistle and the restart took place.

See also  Brian Reyna's injury and how the rest of the senses at Alianza Lima are doing.

Sporting News follows the action against Germany live on blog. Denmark.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here