Goal Peru South American Women's Sub-20 Video Hexagonal Date 1 Summary Schedule 1-0 loss to Colombia

The Peruvian National Team He demanded more from his favorite Colombiawho took the win with a penalty at the start of the hexagon South American Women's Sub-20.

The Peruvian National Team This Tuesday's loss was 1-0 vs Colombia At the Alberto Spencer Stadium in Guayaquil (Ecuador), in a match related to the first date of the Hexagon South American Women's Sub-20 2024It is a qualifier for this year's World Cup.

After finishing second in Group A during the South American first round, in Peruvian National Team He made his Hexagonal debut against the tournament's highest-performing opponent, Colombia, the host of the next World Cup, and came into this fight after winning all of its previous matches.

Directed by 'Two Colors' Jacqueline UzellaDefying a 'coffee' charge fueled by the defense of their goalkeeper Lucia Argos, they settled into the opposition half-way through the first half and came close to opening the scoring.

Colombia dominated the game but leveled the scores after a penalty. In a scuffle in their area, the ball hit Sashenka Boras, the attacker. so, Mary Jose Alvarez He scored the only goal (81') from twelve feet.

In the first round of the Hexagonal, Brazil defeated Argentina 2-0 and Paraguay achieved the same scoreline against Venezuela. In the second matchday on Friday, April 26, Peru will face the Albiceleste at 9:00 p.m.

Mary Jose Alvarez scores in Colombia's 1-0 win over Peru | Source: DeSports

Table of Posts | South American Women's Sub 20's Hexagon

Pose. Equipment parties DG points
1 Brazil 1 2 3
2 Paraguay 1 2 3
3 Colombia 1 1 3
4 Peru 1 -1 0
5 Venezuela 1 -2 0
6 Argentina 1 -2 0

  • The top four finishers will qualify for the 2024 U-20 Women's World Cup in Colombia.
  • If Colombia finishes top four in the table, it will free up a qualification spot (by hosting the tournament) and advance to the World Cup with the fifth-placed team.

Peru vs. Colombia: This is how the South American women's U20 tournament unfolded

Peru: Lucia Argos; Maria Espejo, Victoria Ochoa, Emily Arevalo, Alhisan Sotelo; Mía León, Ester Díaz ©, Melany Mondaca; Birka Ruiz, Sashanka Boras, Valerie Gerson.

Colombia: Luisa Agudelo; Christian Motta, Stephanie Pearl, Mary Jose Alvarez ©, Cynthia Heads; Liz Katerine Osorio, Natalia Hernandez, Gabriela Rodriguez, Daniela Garavito, Maithe Lopez; Carla Vianza.

Peruvian National Team Group A Source: Peruvian National Team – RPP

We recommend you

previous

The Peruvian national team makes its debut in the South American Women's U-20 Finals. Their competitor? Colombia was the standout team in the group stage of the tournament in Guayaquil (Ecuador).

Brazil's Jacqueline Uzella-led side finished second in Group A, behind Paraguay and ahead of Argentina, Ecuador and Uruguay. For its part, Colombia finished as leaders of Group B.

Peru picked up seven points in the group stage and a succession of players stood out in their side, including Valery Gerson and Birka Ruiz, who scored twice in the match.

Meanwhile, coach Uzella Gerson will try to spring a surprise in terms of the power and speed of his team.

Argentina, Colombia, Brazil, Venezuela, Paraguay and Peru are vying for four spots at the South American Under-20 World Cup in Colombia.

Let's remember that Colombia is already guaranteed its place in the next World Cup. If the 'Coffee Makers' finish the Hexagon in the top four spots in the table, they will finish fifth in the standings.

When does Peru play? Colombia?

competition between Peru vs Colombia It will be played on Tuesday, April 23 at the Estadio Modelo Alberto Spencer Herrera in Guayaquil (Ecuador).

What time does Peru vs. Colombia?

The match is scheduled to start at 9.45pm Peruvian time. The schedule for rest of the world is as follows:

  • Peru: 9:45 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 9:45 p.m
  • Columbia: 9:45 p.m
  • Chile: 10:45 p.m
  • Paraguay: 10:45 p.m
  • Bolivia: 9:45 p.m
  • Venezuela: 9:45 p.m
  • Argentina: 11:45 p.m
  • Uruguay: 11:45 p.m
  • Mexico: 8:45 p.m
  • USA (Miami): 10:45 p.m
  • USA (Los Angeles): 7:45 pm

Where to watch South American Women U20 Peru vs Colombia on TV?

The match will be broadcast live to Peru and South America on Signal DirecTV (T Sports), The competition continues while streaming DGO. You can also follow comparison incidents online through RPP.pe.

See also  Paolo Guerrero | Ricardo Ade, Guerrero's boss at LTU: "Paulo makes us feel like we have the same dream" | RMMD EMCC | Soccer-International

Read more

Local News