SEE SUMMARY AND OBJECTIVES Cesar Vallejo Vs. Security and Justice: Video 0-1 Date 1 Group Stage Copa Sudamericana

It was not a good introduction for the poet. Cesar VallejoWith Paulo Guerrero as captain, they fell 1-0 against Security and justice At the beginning of the group stage South American Cup.

Both teams fielded in a similar formation (4-3-3) and were desperate to dominate the game, unable to produce any significant scoring chances in the first half.

Colombian Yorlis Mena gave Vallejo the best chance in the first 45 minutes with a Salaka that calmly reached the hands of Uruguay goalkeeper Christopher Firmer.

Meanwhile, Defensa y Justicia put the home team in trouble with two consecutive corner kicks. First, Mena cleared near the goal line with a shot. The second, after a poor start by Carlos Kratos.

In the second half, Argentina quickly found the difference. Luciano Herrera got behind his defender, Johan Madrid, and, without his rivals blinking, hit the target.

Goalkeeper Kratos was stopped on the halfway line, Colombian Yorman Zapata got the upper hand for a second time over the Peruvian defense and scored, much to Guerrero's annoyance.

After the goal, both teams opened up and tried to find a second goal, the Peruvian team was more active, but the Argentine team came close to scoring.

Again, with more desire than football, they couldn't score another goal and the score ended 0-1.

In this way, Defensa y Justicia became the first leader of Group A, while UCV awaits the competition of Deportivo Independiente Medellin and always ready.

Zapata won 1-0 for Defensa y Justicia. | Source: @ESPN

César Vallejo vs. Security and Justice: Confirmed Queues

Cesar VallejoCarlos Gratos; Johan Madrid, Carlos Asquez, Alec Deneumostier, Juan Quiñones; Oscar Barretto, Jerson Barretto; Osnar Noronha, Jairo Vélez, Yorleys Mena; Paolo Guerrero.

Safety and Justice: of Christopher Feimer; Tripichio, Burgos, Ramos, Caceres; Kay, Lopez, J. Lopez, Soto; Dogney and Fernandez of Poker.

We recommend you

Previa

Today's match: 9:00 PM Cesar Vallejo With Paolo Guerrero vs Security and justice They will meet live Within the framework of Date 1 this week From group A from South American Cup.

Competition Cesar Vallejo Know through Security and justice It is scheduled to take place on Tuesday, April 2 at 9:00 PM Peruvian time at the Mancich Stadium in the city of Trujillo. The Poet Shop He aims to start raising his image after a poor start to the national competition.

In Vallejo They are coming off a nil draw with Universitario de Deportes this weekend, which kept them bottom of the Apertura competition, with just 7 points from 9 games.

What time does César Vallejo vs. Security and Justice?

competition between César Vallejo vs. Security and justice It will be played at 9:00 PM Peruvian time (11:00 PM in Argentina), at the Manciche Stadium.

  • Peru: 9:00 p.m
  • Argentina: 11:00 p.m
  • Ecuador: 9:00 p.m
  • Columbia: 9:00 p.m
  • Mexico: 8:00 p.m
  • Uruguay: 11:00 p.m
  • Brazil: 11:00 p.m
  • Chile: 11:00 p.m
  • Paraguay: 11:00 p.m
  • USA (Miami): 9:00 p.m.
  • USA (Los Angeles): 6:00 p.m.
  • Spain: 03:00 am (Wednesday, April 3)

A string of poor results contrasted with a good start for Sudamericana, who in the first leg secured a solid 2-0 win over Sport Huancayo to seal their qualification for the group stage in a clash between national teams.

However, the negative balance of performance in the local competition led the Vallejo board to fire coach Roberto Mosquera, who was replaced last week by fellow national Guillermo Salas.

After a lackluster debut against the 'U's this weekend, the new coach Cesar Vallejo He insisted that his aim would be to restore positions in Ligue 1 and provide a Good movie in South America.

“Defensa y Justicia is a very dynamic team, very serious, similar to the intensity offered by 'U'. It will be very difficult, but we must win. Now we are already thinking about them, I am sure. The team will recover,” he insisted.

The Argentine store prepares to visit César Vallejo. | Source: @/ClubDefensayJus

Security and justiceFor its part, Argentina will go into the field inspired by Friday's 1-0 win over Estudiantes, with a goal from Paraguayan striker Rodrigo Bocar.

'Halcon' travel to Peru aiming to get off to a good start in their “dream” of progressing in the Sudamericana in 2023, from their semi-final loss to Liga de Quito. , he finally retained the title.

Precisely in the first leg of that series in Quito, Peruvian striker Paulo Guerrero scored two goals.

César Vallejo vs. Security and justice: Possible lineups for the Copa Sudamericana tournament.

Cesar Vallejo: Carlos Gratos; Carlos Capello, Carlos Askews, Alec Deneumostier, Johan Madrid; Gerson Barreto, Josepmir Ballón, Jairo Vélez; Osnar Noronha, Yorleys Mena and Paolo Guerrero (C).

Safety and Justice: Christopher Fairmarine; Nicholas Tripicchio, Stephen Burgos, James Ramos, Jorge Caceres; Kevin Lopez, Alexis Soto, Julian Lopez, Nicholas Fernandez; Rodrigo Bogarin and Gaston Togny.

Where to watch Cesar Vallejo vs Defensa y Justicia in Copa Sudamericana on TV?

It will be telecast on ESPN 5 signal and Star+ streaming platform. RPP.pe brings you goals and all events. (EFE)

See also  Colombian journalists beat by three Universitario players at Copa Libertadores 2024

Read more

Local News