Users are reporting issues with Microsoft Groups and Outlook crashing

The Microsoft logo is seen at the Microsoft Store in New York City.

New Mike | Reuters

Microsoft It said it was investigating issues with several of its products, including Groups and Outlook.

The US technology company said that many Microsoft 365 users may not be able to access services.

“We have identified a potential networking issue and are reviewing the telemetry to determine next remediation steps,” the company said.

Downdetector, a service where people can log problems and crashes with websites and apps, saw a spike in the number of users reporting problems with Microsoft products, including Outlook, Teams and the company’s cloud product Azure, around 3 a.m. ET.

Microsoft Around 7:05 UTC — 2:05 ET — Customers may experience issues with networking connectivity, network latency and/or timeouts when trying to connect to Azure resources in multiple regions and other Microsoft services. “

Company Updated on Twitter 9:26 GMT — 4:26 ET — It has “retracted a network change we believe is causing the impact. We are monitoring the service as the retraction takes effect.”

The Microsoft outage comes hours after that Earnings were better than expected For the October-December quarter. But the company saw a slowdown in revenue from its cloud computing products, including Azure, and offered Dark Guidance For the current quarter.

See also  Chinese Premier Li Keqiang is trying to rally Asia behind Beijing

Read more

Local News